CHIPS

Beginning Thoughts: I need to more to drink if I’m going to watch this movie.

Middle Thoughts: So, not as bad as I was expecting. The jokes are raunchy, but there is more of a plot than I expected. After seeing movies like Starsky & Hutch and Baywatch, I have dauntingly low expectations for remaking classic TV shows as movies.

Ending Thoughts: Ok, so this won’t win awards, but it will be a good 6 pack movie on a Saturday afternoon.

Something I Didn’t Expect: I watched this movie sober. I’ll never watch Malcolm in the Middle the same way again.

Overall: This might have been a better buddy cop movie than Ride Along. I was quite surprised to find out that Dax Shepard wrote, directed and starred in the movie.

Leave a Reply

